Agricultural Commission

Regular Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

View most recent agendas and minutes

Current Commissioners

  • Evan Halstead, Chair
  • Jen Barlow, Secretary
  • Yonna Coon
  • James K. Momanyi
  • Ingrid Wheeler
  • Janet Morrison, Advisor


The Agricultural Commissions purpose is to represent the farming community, encourage the pursuit of agriculture, promote agricultural economic development and protect farmlands and farm businesses, and preserve, revitalize and sustain agricultural businesses and land. The Commission shall further exercise all powers and responsibilities granted by Chapter 3 Article 36 of the City Code.


The Commission is comprised of five volunteer commissioners and two associate members who shall be substantially engaged in either the pursuit of agriculture or forestry or supporters of agriculture and shall either be residents of Fitchburg or owners and farmers of agriculture or forestry with the City.

Commissioners are appointed for a three year term by the Mayor and are subject to City Council approval.